Thank Heavens for German Ingenuity

February 27, 2010 at 3:58 am (Uncategorized)

https://i2.wp.com/www.aquarterof.co.uk/images/rittermarzipan.jpg

I have never driven a BMW.  I don’t really know the difference between a Mercedes and a Toyota Honda.  I’m not into beer.  But, I understand the genius of German engineering.  For example:

  • The Zewa super-soft Softis are the strongest, yet gentlest tissues I’ve ever used.  I don’t understand German, but I’m sure that’s what this 1987 commercial says.
  • If you have dry skin, the Weleda natural skin care products are affordable luxuries.
  • German films are fascinating.
  • Ritter Sport is AMAZING chocolate.
  • I don’t know if German chocolate cake is really German, but it’s very delicious.
  • Milka is AMAZING chocolate.

So when I noticed that 2-time gold medalist skier Maria Riesch  was wearing a Milka head band in Vancouver I got jealous.

https://i0.wp.com/i.telegraph.co.uk/telegraph/multimedia/archive/01215/Maria-Riesch_1215700c.jpg

I mean if I knew that Olympic glory was going  to be the route to a free lifetime supply of German chocolates I might have rethought my career path. I didn’t see a Ritter Sport logo at the games which means it might be up for grabs.

Ritter Sport, call me.  I might not be an Olympic athlete, or an athlete for that matter, but I walk all over town on a daily basis.  Let’s talk.

2 Comments

  1. Becca said,

    This made me LAUGH OUT LOUD!!! HAHAHA!!! Awesome.

  2. chaseandbeenchased said,

    from Alex, my German buddy:

    “Hahaha… you should have seen Martin Schmitt, one of our best ski jumpers at the time (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Martin_Schmitt). He used to be clad in Milka purple from tip to toe…”

Leave a Reply

