Friends of the Week

March 9, 2010 at 7:16 pm (Uncategorized)

Here are the best links my friends shared this week:

  1. KiD CuDi’s video the Pursuit of Happiness  with lyrics like “I’m on the pursuit of happiness/And I know everything that shines ain’t always gonna be gold, hey/I’ll be fine once I get it, yeah/I’ll be good” it’s not the song of the week it’s the anthem of this blog.  Plus, I think Thomas Jefferson would like the historical context.
  2. Chocolate without the calories?  Check this out. 
  3. Apparently casual hooks-ups aren’t in anymore and a woman got a book deal for being chaste for 12 months.  Not sure if I want to barf or be a NY Times best-seller?
  4. Hysterical video on the rules of modern dating–innit style.
  5. The greatest chorus teacher ever.  How come we didn’t get to sing songs by French alternative rock bands in the burbs?

Thanks to all my contributors this week!


 

Leave a Reply

